DVI Debt Relief Review: Is Debtvantage a bait and switch trap?

0
Editorial credit: Maxsattana

Ad Disclosure: We earn referral fees from advertisers. Learn more

Is DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage a legit company? You probably received a mail with a personalized reservation code offering you a pre-approved loan with an interest rate of less than 5% to consolidate your credit card and other high interest debt.

And you go looking for opinions.

DVI Debt Relief Review: Is Debtvantage a bait and switch trap?  1
Free yourself from your debts

Is DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage a scam?

Crixeo.com gave DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage a 1 star rating (data collected and updated as of February 24, 2022). We hope the information below helps you make an informed decision on whether to do business with DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage.

  • DVI Debt Relief is affiliated with Debtvantage, a debt resolution company.
  • According to the American Fair Credit Council, Debtvantage offers a no-fee debt settlement plan to help consumers negotiate individual settlements with their creditors.
  • It seems that DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage applies a typical bait and switch scheme. They lure you into sending you a direct mail with a “personalized booking code” and a low interest rate of 4% to 5% to consolidate your high interest credit card debt.
  • DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage doesn’t tell you that you need great credit to qualify for a loan with that low interest rate (that you were supposedly pre-approved for).
DVI Debt Relief Review: Is Debtvantage a bait and switch trap?  2
Free yourself from your debts

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage BBB Reviews and ratings

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage have an A rating with the BBB, but something is wrong. The 1 customer review and 3 customer complaints.

Robert R. – January 4, 2022 –

I’m reviewing it to be just on point, I’m using debtvantage to help me with my 3 credit cards that I couldn’t pay because I lost my job last year in September, the dew was fired due to covid. I was not informed of the monthly payments, I was never told that by using them my credit rating was going to be negatively affected. I gave them money last year, I gave them more than my credit cards than I owe. I would advise everyone not to use this company they are a group of. you sign your name thinking you are being helped, but in reality you end up paying more than you had to before. Stop thinking twice about using this company, please, they do more harm than good. *.

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Complaints

October 9, 2020 DVI Complaint for Debt Relief and Debtvantage

I reject this answer because: the letter is misleading. This issue has not been addressed. I’m not convinced this Texas-based company should be allowed to continue trying to cheat hard-working families in New York.

September 15, 2020 DVI and Debtvantage Debt Relief Complaint

Complaint on I accepted debtvantage to work with them on taking over my debt, I was told that the TOTAL monthly payment covers 3 accounts and only one account was settled, I am still getting calls from the capital for the unsettled accounts and for debtbenefit to settle the other two, they need more money after i have agreed on a certain amount which is supposed to cover ALL THREE. Meanwhile, the 2 accounts that have yet to be settled are affecting my credit reports. I have been making debvantage payments since May/June 2020. Payment amount will not be mentioned. When I first spoke to them they repeatedly assured me on the phone that they would help me and since working with them my credit rating went downhill when they said it was supposed to improve. I want Debvantage to settle all accounts agreed upon in the initial discussion in May 2020. The next step is to call the Massachusetts Attorney General’s office and file a complaint/dispute about the agreement.

August 31, 2020 DVI and Debtvantage Debt Relief Complaint

DVI misleads individuals in an effort to receive a response to their mailing advertisement for high interest rate loans. DVI uses commercial window envelopes that display the name and address of the targeted individuals and the words “final notice”. The envelope tricks individuals into believing that they are receiving an overdue invoice. The letter in the envelope is also misleading and contains phrases such as “this is our final notice” and they even imply that they believe the recipient has “excessive credit card debt”. This is false advertising.

March 27, 2019 DVI and Debtvantage Debt Relief Complaint

Repeatedly sending me unauthorized mail to try to get my business. I asked them to remove from the mailing list BUT THEY THINK I am not serious. I am. I want the shipments to stop at the end of the line. Talking to them, he wasn’t even going to take my name. These people are unreal. I want no mailings, no calls. I’m on the national do not call list, so that should tell them I’m serious. I don’t even know how they got my name and address, but I really regret that they did. They need to know that people are tired.


Why do we focus on DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage Negative reviews?

We urge you to do your own research and due diligence on any company. We urge you to pay attention to what consumers are saying in their very detailed complaints and reviews and put them side by side with the positive reviews to gauge the quality of authenticity for yourself.

We wish you good luck and invite you to take a look at Crixeo Best Debt Consolidation Reviews of 2020.

DVI Debt Relief Review

DVI Debt Relief Review – Cautionary Notice

DVI Debt Relief and Debtvantage is representative of what is happening in the debt consolidation industry. Direct mail with low rates and bait and switch tactics. We strongly recommend that you do your own due diligence on Credit9 before entering into any financial relationship with the company.

User review

3.3 (ten votes)

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.